I don’t know what I’m doing

And I’m okay with that. I think I’ve created a false sense that I need to create LONG posts, or super knowledgeable posts but neither of those fit into my day or really with who I am.

The new goal is to simply write a few times a week. The assessment nerd in me wants to put a number on that but I’m trying to avoid that because if I fail then, I’ll probably stop again.

I’m coming off week 30 of following Team WAG’s program, “Eat What You Want, Lift What You Want.” I formally followed the program for about 16 weeks, with weekly check ins with the coaches and such and then have been self-tracking macros while doing Coach Mash’s programming a second go-round. And guess what?

I’m tired. My body is pretty beat up, and I started to get frustrated with lifts. But then I was quietly reminded that my body composition has changed in the last 6 months, resulting in me loosing 15 pounds. So maybe that’s why my back squats haven’t felt so great. Or maybe it’s because I’ve been in the gym for approximately 6 months straight without more than 2 days off. And now my back hates me.

So next week brings starting new programming with the Banditos at Crossfit Local. It’ll be a hybrid created by yours truly based off the competition programming from Invictus. In the last 6 months I’ve learned more about what I put in my body, what my body can actually do when properly fueled, and that I can still eat cookies and fro-yo while I do it. So that’s a win in my book.

Until next time, I swear it’ll be soon. (We’ve heard that before).

Leave a Reply

